Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5
Luay Shayya, MD -  - Neurology

Neurology Consultants of Arizona

Luay Shayya, MD

Neurology & Concussion Specialist located in Scottsdale, AZ

56 total reviews

Dr. Luay Shayya always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Luay Shayya below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ALEXANDRIA G.
Submitted 03/23/21
very nice staff
TERRI M.
Submitted 03/19/21
Extremely nice and professional people. Dr Shayya is awesome!
PATRICIA J.
Submitted 03/16/21
Dr. Shayya took the time needed to figure out, in detail, what my diagnosis is. He listened, studied my past records and gave a few solutions. I finally feel like I can see light at the end of the headache tunnel!
TAUNYA M.
Submitted 03/02/21
Best dr I've seen in 10 years...very well done and greatly appreciated his help with my medical needs
DONNA G.
Submitted 02/17/21
Very easy to talk to!
SHERRI T.
Submitted 02/17/21
Dr Shayya always takes the time to listen to your concerns and provides solutions to them. I have never felt rushed and always know what the plan is to follow through!
LOUIS R.
Submitted 02/16/21
Great front office staff. Doctor listens and ordered tests to help evaluate my condition.
STEVE M.
Submitted 01/25/21
Informative, direct answers to my questions
PHYLLIS L.
Submitted 01/12/21
I would recommend Neurologist Dr. Shayya to anyone who needs help for brain/nerve or anything in that field. He is very informed. Appt on time and took time to answer questions. No rushing out the door! Office staff interesting and friendly. There was no push to become a monthly or weekly appt. Sensible. Thank you.
KAY V.
Submitted 01/08/21
no
JOAN W.
Submitted 12/08/20
Dr. Shayya is very professional. I felt all tests ordered for my Mother were appropriate. He has an excellent staff, with a particular shoutout to his PA and Bridget at the front desk. The only issue (which is completely understandable) is he had a tough diagnosis to deliver and I felt sugarcoated it a bit too much as she really didn’t understand her diagnosis an hour later. I would highly recommend him if in need of a Neurologist.
LORENZO V.
Submitted 12/01/20
Doctor Shayya is patient and listens to all my issues and demonstrates interest on my beterment. I am very lucky to have him as my doctor..
KIMBERLY T.
Submitted 11/20/20
He actually helped me instead of workman’s Comp which did not do anything for my tbi
BETTY H.
Submitted 10/31/20
The doctor and staff are wonderful, very helpful!
OMAR B.
Submitted 10/21/20
I was scared after I was told I was diagnosed with coagulated blood in my head. After Dr.Shayya diagnosis and expert advise, I was super relieved and thankful that it was just something minor and not to worry for. Thank you Dr.Shayya
DAWN G.
Submitted 10/05/20
Dr. Shayya and his entire staff are amazing. I’ve been going to the office since June and I have never had a bad experience. They are all so nice.
DAVID S.
Submitted 10/01/20
Dr. Shayya actively listens and understands the need of his patient. My husband recently had a stroke and Dr. Shayya explained his test results to us in simple terms in which we can understand. We didn’t have to wait so long to see him like most other doctors office make us do. We are very satisfied with the service we received and highly recommend him.
PAMELA S.
Submitted 09/25/20
Dr. Shayya is extremely compassionate, caring, & truly listens. I feel fortunate that he is my doctor & feel I'm getting the best care possible.
KALEIGH R.
Submitted 08/31/20
Dr. Shayya is awesome and makes you feel comfortable. I have gotten migraine relief since seeing him.
RAYMOND S.
Submitted 08/03/20
Dr. Shayya is very professional. He really explains things in detail.