Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5
Luay Shayya, MD -  - Neurology

Neurology Consultants of Arizona

Luay Shayya, MD

Neurology & Concussion Specialist located in Scottsdale, AZ

48 total reviews

Dr. Luay Shayya always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Luay Shayya below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

PHYLLIS L.
Submitted 01/12/21
I would recommend Neurologist Dr. Shayya to anyone who needs help for brain/nerve or anything in that field. He is very informed. Appt on time and took time to answer questions. No rushing out the door! Office staff interesting and friendly. There was no push to become a monthly or weekly appt. Sensible. Thank you.
KAY V.
Submitted 01/08/21
no
JOAN W.
Submitted 12/08/20
Dr. Shayya is very professional. I felt all tests ordered for my Mother were appropriate. He has an excellent staff, with a particular shoutout to his PA and Bridget at the front desk. The only issue (which is completely understandable) is he had a tough diagnosis to deliver and I felt sugarcoated it a bit too much as she really didn’t understand her diagnosis an hour later. I would highly recommend him if in need of a Neurologist.
LORENZO V.
Submitted 12/01/20
Doctor Shayya is patient and listens to all my issues and demonstrates interest on my beterment. I am very lucky to have him as my doctor..
KIMBERLY T.
Submitted 11/20/20
He actually helped me instead of workman’s Comp which did not do anything for my tbi
BETTY H.
Submitted 10/31/20
The doctor and staff are wonderful, very helpful!
OMAR B.
Submitted 10/21/20
I was scared after I was told I was diagnosed with coagulated blood in my head. After Dr.Shayya diagnosis and expert advise, I was super relieved and thankful that it was just something minor and not to worry for. Thank you Dr.Shayya
DAWN G.
Submitted 10/05/20
Dr. Shayya and his entire staff are amazing. I’ve been going to the office since June and I have never had a bad experience. They are all so nice.
DAVID S.
Submitted 10/01/20
Dr. Shayya actively listens and understands the need of his patient. My husband recently had a stroke and Dr. Shayya explained his test results to us in simple terms in which we can understand. We didn’t have to wait so long to see him like most other doctors office make us do. We are very satisfied with the service we received and highly recommend him.
PAMELA S.
Submitted 09/25/20
Dr. Shayya is extremely compassionate, caring, & truly listens. I feel fortunate that he is my doctor & feel I'm getting the best care possible.
KALEIGH R.
Submitted 08/31/20
Dr. Shayya is awesome and makes you feel comfortable. I have gotten migraine relief since seeing him.
RAYMOND S.
Submitted 08/03/20
Dr. Shayya is very professional. He really explains things in detail.
TARA D.
Submitted 07/29/20
I enjoyed Dr Shayya's visit. He took his time and was very thorough, and definitely cared about my physical as well as emotional state.
JESSICA A.
Submitted 06/12/20
Caring and detail oriented. Sincere and genuine. Highly recommend!
GARY S.
Submitted 05/22/20
Dr. Shayya saw to it that my needs were well covered.
ARNEL T.
Submitted 05/13/20
Dr. Shayya is fantastic! He’s very thorough. I have been suffering from headaches for a long time. Dr. Shayya is the first doctor I have seen that understands and is treating the cause of my headaches, not just the symptoms. I recommend him highly.
GUY L.
Submitted 05/08/20
Very well informed doctor and always takes his time with me.
DONNA G.
Submitted 04/22/20
I love Dr Shayya. He’s smart. He listens to you. And he has a great staff!
MICHELLE S.
Submitted 04/13/20
Dr. Shayya and his staff are compassionate and capable. Even during the recent CoVid issues, they created Telemedicine options to support patients while keeping them safe at home!
MICHAEL Y.
Submitted 03/11/20
Amazing experience due to the high level of expertise, compassion and kindness. Am so grateful to have found Dr. S